Classically Trained

September 3, 2008

I have been posting alot about design but I note at the tope that it also entails music, fashion and photography… which I have been ignoring more than an annoying child in a restaurant. Along with taking many design courses in college I also have a photography minor, so I shoot lots of photography as a little hidden side project of mine. As of late I’ve been dying to get a classic point and shoot 35mm camera and I hit the jackpot the other day rummaging around my basement, a Yashica Electro GSN 35. Looking around on the net and researching what the camera is capable of has gotten me really excited and I’ve been shooting with it lately at parties, group functions and those sorts of environments just trying to capture people with it. As soon as I get the rolls back I’ll be posting some of the images here.

The image above is linked to the Yashica site at Lomography.com. This website is very interesting and fits the style of the camera and another day I’m going to review lomography.com by itself. But for now let us agree that it is an awesome website.

Leave a Reply

